2021 Director Elections


The Mormon Transhumanist Association announces the results of recent director elections. The following three of five candidates have been elected by the voting membership:

  • Teresa Garrison Pratt
  • Charles Randall Paul
  • Caleb Jones

We wish to congratulate the new directors and look forward to their service. We also extend our sincere thanks to the other nominees for their continued support and willingness to serve.

We have enjoyed working with outgoing directors Lincoln Cannon and Blaire Ostler. They have had profound influence on the Association. As an association founder, Lincoln served as President for several years, and has been a director from the beginning. Blaire Ostler served as a director for six years, including 18 months as CEO during a time of significant growth and increased visibility. Going forward, Lincoln has agreed to serve as head of the Board of Advisors, a committee composed of former association directors.

If you would like to participate in director elections next year, become a voting member today.

Carl Youngblood signature

Carl Youngblood
President & CEO

Connie Packer signature Connie Packer
Vice President